444-0052: Clothesline From Hell - "You Don't Know"

"You Don't Know"

Clothesline From Hell is Toronto-based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Adam LaFramboise.

His music fuses songs written and performed on acoustic guitar with programmed drums and samples, and the result is imaginative, energetic and full of colour.

Listen Here

Today we released second single “You Don’t Know” and announced the release of his debut EP, Soon We’ll All Be Smoking, which features writing and production from Matty Tavares (Matty, BADBADNOTGOOD), Josh McIntyre (Prince Innocence, Thermal) and Nathan Burley (Young Clancy) and was mixed by Platinum engineer Lars Stalfors (The Dare, The Mars Volta).

The project is inspired by outsider songwriters, the post-grunge aesthetics of nu metal and the breakbeats that drove classic hip hop and Detroit house. 

“I wanted to take the radical honesty of lo-fi acoustic music and cross it with the ugly, sometimes funny extremity of something like the WWE,” he explains.

Soon We’ll All Be Smoking arrives July 26. 

© 444% 2021