444-0015: DoFlame - DoStroy


We’ve written a lot about DoFlame since we dropped his first music in April of 2021.

Today his debut LP DoStroy dropped and at this point, there isn’t much more to say. The record is original, aggressive, and a true representation of the wild energy that’s been seeping out of the Brampton scene for a couple of years and is now spreading well beyond.

DoStroy is a collection of blistering hardcore rap and punk songs that fly the flag of a new Brampton and its sound. The album’s notable feature is fellow Brampton artist and Terrible Records signee DEAR-GOD, who appears twice and contributes production on multiple cuts.

Mateo’s creative circle – the aptly named OFFLEASH Crew – is also front and centre on the project through its numerous DIY videos, pulling their universe into vivid focus. Check out the official video for single “Wild World” below as the crew rips from Brampton down to the city.

Through it all, the DoFlame mantra remains simple: “think big, go hard, do-stroy.”


DoStroy Tracklist


1. DoStroy

2. Bat House feat. DEAR-GOD

3. All Out

4. Breaking the News

5. Wild World

6. Live at the Scene

7. In Your Face feat. DEAR-GOD

8. Major Waste

9. Do-Nate Today: DoStroy Aid

10. New Spill

11. Barrels


Read our feature on the project around debut single “Bat House” here.


You can also read a little bit about what’s going on in Brampton, in Mateo’s recent interview with Alternative Press.

© 444% 2021